Judge Felix Herrera

Justice of the Peace, Pct. #1 2136 2nd Street Pleasanton, Texas 78064 (830)569-2801

Judge Wayne S. Vaughn Justice of the Peace, Pct. #2 1567 FM 3175 Lytle, Texas 78052 (830)772-5828

ATASCOSA COUNTY JUSTICE COURTS



Judge Willie Leal, Jr.

Justice of the Peace, Pct. #3 P.O. Box 416 2240 N. ST. HWY 16 Jourdanton, Texas 78026 (830)769-2074

Judge Rusty Prasifka

Justice of the Peace, Pct. #4 744 Hwy 281 South Pleasanton, Texas 78064 (830)569-6614

DO NOT CALL THE COURT UNTIL YOU HAVE READ THIS NOTICE

Each Court is Independent under our Constitution: Contact ONLY the Court on your citation

NO PERSONAL OR BUSINESS CHECKS ACCEPTED

This courtesy letter is furnished to you in making disposition of the charge(s) filed against you. If you wish to plea NOT GUILTY and have a trial, mark and sign in the proper spaces on the bottom of this letter. Mail the reply form to the proper court so that it reaches the court ON OR BEFORE YOUR APPEARANCE DATE listed on your citation(s). If you fail to respond to the charge(s) by your appearance date, the additional charge of FAILURE TO APPEAR will be filed against you and your Driver's License may be suspended. If you have an out-of-state driver's license and fail to comply with the requirements listed, it may mean suspension of your driver's license in your home/license state. You may be required to post an appearance bond. You have the right to a jury trial if you so indicate. A plea of GUILTY or NOLO CONTENDERE means that you do not contest the state's charge(s) against you and that you agree to waive a trial before the court. To insure proper credit, return a copy of the citation(s) and completed reply form.

DRIVER MUST COMPLETE THIS FORM REGARDLESS OF WHO PAYS THE CITATION

MAIL APPEARANCE FORM

CHECK ONE:

- I hereby enter a plea of **NOT GUILTY and request trial by** ____ **Judge** ___ **Jury. (Specify)** I will be notified of the trial date and will appear on that date and time. I am responsible for notifying the court of a correct address or change of address for correspondence purposes.
- I hereby enter a plea of GUILTY and waive appearance for trial. Cashier's Check or Money Order in the amount of the fine(s) is enclosed along with copy of my citation(s).
- I hereby enter a plea of **NOLO CONTENDERE and waive appearance for trial**. Cashier's Check or Money Order in the amount of the fine(s) is enclosed along with copy of my citation(s)

SIGNATURE DATE

PRINTED NAME ______ADDRESS ______

CITY_____STATE____ZIP____PHONE_____

SEND CASHIER'S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER **PAYABLE TO: JUSTICE COURT**

NO PERSONAL OR BUSINESS CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED

CDL HOLDERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE TO TAKE DRIVER SAFETY COURSE OR DEFERRED DISPOSITIONS

PLEASE REFER TO THE REVERSE SIDE FOR FINE SCHEDULE

Revised 01/28/2025

SCHEDULE OF ACCEPTABLE FINES PERSONAL CHECKS ARE NOT ACCEPTED, SEND CASHIER'S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER **PAYABLE TO: JUSTICE COURT** SPEEDING: \$6.00 per mile Over Speed Limit + \$134.00 Court Cost & Fees

LESS THAN 2,500	
2,501 THRU 5,000	
10,000 THRU 14,999 LBS OVER ALLOWED WEIGHT	\$5 081 00
GROSS WEIGHT:	\$3,001.00
LESS THAN 2,500	. \$581.00
2,500 THRU 5,000	
5,001 – 10,000	
10,001 – 20,000	· ·
20,001 - 40,000	
MORE THAN 40,000	\$10,081.00
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE VIOLATIONS	
ALL AIR LEAK, HOSE LEAKS AND OIL LEAK VIOLATIONS	
ALL OTHER BILL OF LADING VIOLATIONS	
ALL BRAKE VIOLATIONS (EXCEPT NO BRAKES)	
ALL COMMERCIAL DRIVER LICENSE VIOLATIONS	\$281.00
ALL DRIVING HOUR VIOLATIONS	\$281.00
ALL FIRE EXTINGUISHER VIOLATIONS	\$281.00
ALL HAZARDOUS MATERIAL VIOLATIONS	\$381.00
ALL INSPECTIONS VIOLATIONS	\$281.00
MISCELLANEOUS EQUIPMENT VIOLATIONS	\$281.00
ALL LIGHTING EQUIPMENT VIOLATIONS.	\$281.00
ALL LOAD SECUREMENT VIOLATIONS	\$281.00
ALL LOOSE MATERIAL VIOLATIONS	\$481.00
ALL OTHER LOG VIOLATIONS	\$281.00
ALL SIZE & LOAD EXTENTION VIOLATIONS	\$281.00
ALL TIRE VIOLATIONS	\$281.00
ALL WIRING VIOLATIONS	
COMMERCIAL ID MARKING VIOLATIONS	
DEFECTIVE SPEEDOMETER.	
DRIVE AFTER BEING DECLARED OOS	
FALSE LOG VIOLATIONS.	
FAIL TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY CAR OR TRUCK	\$385.00
FAIL TO MAINTAIN FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY COMMERCIAL VEHICLE	
MEDICAL CERTIFICATION VIOLATIONS.	
NO BRAKES	
NO TXDOT VEHICLE REGISTRATION VIOLATIONS	\$381.00
OVER REGISTERED WEIGHT.	
OPERATE CMV WITH RADAR DETECTOR	
OPERATE OUT OF SERVICE VEHICLE	\$281.00 \$381.00
PLACARD VIOLATIONS.	\$381.00 \$281.00
NO ESCORT-MANUFACTURED HOUSING	\$281.00 \$485.00
NO PERMIT-MANUFACTURED HOUSING	\$485.00 \$485.00
If workers are present in CONSTRUCTION ZONE the fine DOUBLES	\$403.00
MINORS UNDER 17 YEARS OF AGE MUST APPEAR WITH PARENT OR GUARDIAN	
FOR ANY VIOLATIONS NOT LISTED CONTACT ONLY THE COURT ON YOUR CIT	TATION
THE JUDGE IS PROHIBITED BY LAW FROM DISCUSSING THE FACTS OF A	
ALL FINAL DISPOSITIONS OF FINES ARE LEFT TO THE DISCRETION OF THE JUDGE NO ONE CONNECTED TO THE COURT RECEIVES ANY PORTION OF THE FI	